avatar for Jon Pineda

Jon Pineda

Jon Pineda is the author of the novel Let's No One Get Hurt (Picador, 2019), originally published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux. His other books include the memoir Sleep in Me, a Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers selection and Library Journal "Best Books of 2010" pick; the novel Apology, winner of the Milkweed National Fiction Prize; and the poetry collections Little Anodynes, winner of the 2016 Library of Virginia Literary Award; The Translator's Diary, winner of the Green Rose Prize from New Issues Poetry & Prose; and Birthmark, selected by Ralph Burns as winner of the Crab Orchard Award Series in Poetry Open Competition. A core faculty member in the low-residency MFA program at Queens University of Charlotte, he teaches at the College of William & Mary.

My Presenters Sessions

Friday, April 5

10:15am EDT